Reviews Construction equipment Liebherr

4.1
Average score of Liebherr
11 reviews
3.4
3.4 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
3.5
3.5 Maintenance
4.5
4.5 Operation
4.6
4.6 Convenience
Search results: 11 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.4
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1070
12 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Last year, I had the opportunity to test the Liebherr LTM 1070 mobile crane. We rented it from a well-known company in the city. One of the distinctive features of this machine is the presence of two engines. The crane is fully drivable, with a wide range of wheel rotation modes. The required mode can be set using the onboard computer. The system allows entering data on all the objects that need to be dealt with on the construction site. At every stage, the computer monitors the operator's work, ensuring reliable protection against the so-called "human factor" interference. The crane operator's cabin is spacious, ergonomic, and equipped with a climate control system.
Read more...
3.6
Mobile crane Liebherr LT-1080
1980 Year
9 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
An excellent crane for both installation work and movement, incl. over long distances. However, its dimensions do not always allow working in cramped urban conditions.
4.0
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1050
26 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been using the LTM 1050 crane from Liebherr. We purchased it a year ago. The machine was used, but the condition was almost excellent. We worked with it for 6 months without any problems, then it started having trouble starting properly. This is especially evident in freezing weather. We contacted the service center and the problem turned out to be in the relay. The malfunction was fixed and no further issues have occurred.
4.6
Mobile crane Liebherr LTF 1035
30 Jul 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Rented the Liebherr LTF 1035 mobile crane for a year. This is a relatively new machine that meets Euro5 standards. The equipment is compact and maneuverable, while also having a high lifting capacity of over 30 tons. The mobile crane is easy to operate, thanks to its highly accurate onboard computer. The operator's cab pleasantly surprised me. It has everything for comfortable work: ergonomic chair, air conditioning, and a navigator. If I ever need to rent a crane again, I won't even consider other options.
3.8
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1100
2 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have a construction company, and after 3 years since its foundation, I decided not to rent but purchase a machine. I preferred the Liebherr LTM 1100 mobile crane based on the advice of friends. The equipment is easy to operate. A friend, who has experience with this model, had previously mentioned some shortcomings - the bypass key is intended solely for emergency lowering of the load when the lift limiter is triggered, not for lifting the load. The ballast is usually unloaded on the chassis only after the mobile crane is positioned on its supports. As for the electrical system, in case of a breakdown, it is necessary to immediately contact the service center, without attempting to solve the problem independently.
Read more...
4.6
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1090
17 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented the Liebherr LTM 1090 mobile crane from a well-known manufacturer. Previously, we used an older model of a crane from the same brand, so we have something to compare it to. We like the advanced transmission with built-in retarder. Despite its large size, it is easy to operate.
4.2
Mobile crane Liebherr MK88
30 Mar 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Took the Liebherr MK88 mobile crane on lease. We emphasized quick installation, and this model of special equipment seemed most suitable to us. For installation, it is enough to press one button, which saves time that is usually spent on preparation for work. The telescopic two-section tower makes this mobile crane versatile.
4.0
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1055
9 Jan 2020
2.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented the Liebherr LTM 1055 crane from the German manufacturer Liebherr. We chose this model because the crane itself is compact and mobile. It operates on a 360-degree radius, making it more convenient to use than a crane with a working range limited to 240 degrees. The installation process is simplified thanks to the presence of a computerized crane control system. If you are working on a construction site within a city, then the LTM 1055 is the most successful choice. However, not everyone can afford to buy such equipment because it is expensive. It is more profitable to rent it.
3.6
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1450
6 Jan 2020
2.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I saw the LTM 1450 mobile crane at a construction equipment exhibition that I visited for work in 2017. This year, I had the opportunity to test this model myself. The machine has a lifting capacity of 450 tons. The length of the telescopic boom is 85 meters. The boom retraction mechanism is absent. I heard that the engineers deliberately abandoned this element in order to speed up the crane installation process. Purchasing this machine is too expensive. If you need a mobile crane to perform a large volume of work in a short period of time, renting it could be considered as an option.
4.0
Mobile crane Liebherr LTM 1040
26 Nov 2019
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I purchased the Liebherr LTM 1040 mobile crane 4 months ago in a good condition, considering its 1994 year of manufacturing. The crane has a powerful engine that operates smoothly. All the machine's axes are rotatable, and according to the manufacturer, the travel speed can reach 57 km/h (although our maximum was 40 km/h). Soon, we will need to replace the tires as they have worn out significantly.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Liebherr R914  tracked excavator Liebherr R914 €28,900 Tracked excavator 2000 14300 m/h Romania, LUGOJ
Liebherr R944 long reach excavator Liebherr R944 €109,900 Long reach excavator 2010 11880 m/h Romania, LUGOJ